Life is Too Short Not To Applaud

After all the work of designing my blog page and trying to make it a place where the hot tea always tastes better, I began to wonder……………what exactly do I have to share with you? Where do I begin?

I suppose these tricycle wheels just need to get rolling and allow the tracks to speak for themselves. So let’s jump on our bikes and get to pedaling……..(even though the destination is unknown.) πŸ™‚
I enjoy creating tiny art, (Inchies and Artist Trading Cards,) for the purpose of swapping. I have been trading art now for over a year, and there is so sweeter treasure in the mailbox, than an envie packed with tiny art. It takes only one swap to appreciate how others create, and build friendships from people all over the world. Art that is made by them, just for you–pretty cool, huh? Admiring other artist’s work is a blast. It is fun to inspect a new technique, notice a small detail, or just plain wish that I would of thought of that idea. πŸ˜‰ Since I enjoy admiring what others create, it is important for me to be able to display these tiny treasures in my home. So here is how I display ATC’s….

Do you think it is beautiful? It’s overflowing with some good eye candy. This product was actually made to display photos, so if you are a scrapbooker, what a great way to show off your photography. The little clips at the end of each branch are awesome and do not leave any marks on card. It is made by umbra, and you can check it out yourself right here:

May this post encourage you to join a swap group, you will not regret it, and most of all encourage you to appreciate art from other talented people. Life is too short not to applaud.
This entry was posted in ATC Display by Christy. Bookmark the permalink.

About Christy

I am a papercrafter who attempts to view life at a tricycle pace. If you are in a hurry don't ask me for directions. I love making art to swap, especially retro art. Creating is fun, but creating for the purpose of sharing is fulfilling.

5 thoughts on “Life is Too Short Not To Applaud

  1. Wow! I love the display tree for your pieces of art. I will have to check into getting me one of those. Thanks for the idea. By the way, I am loving the blog so far.

  2. KRISTY !!!!! yeah, for you!!! I was so excited to just look at your display, thinking it was in your gallery or something…..Lo and Behold, your OWN blog??? you are WAY cooler than I am. πŸ™‚ lol. I am just a rookie proud of my little gallery I have on SCS !!! I nearly e mailed you the other day to let you know I found the PERFECT card idea for our P.A.T. that we are in the same group……well, after seeing this blog, I am 100% sure my idea is one you will love!!! I love the vintage / retro tricycle idea and the significance with this blog!!! we are going to have to get to know each other better, and then you can teach me a few things.!!!! I am subscribed to your blog now, so I will be keeping a very close eye on you. hahaha. GREAT JOB!!!! ~~Kelli

  3. Umbra has cool things! Good luck with your blog. I like that you mentioned tea. The whole world seems to be coffee drinkers.

Leave a Reply

