It’s All Refreshing!

Along the trail of life there is nothing that refreshes like an ice cold Coke. Drinking a Coke is like wearing the fluffy pink bunny slippers, it is a luxury. It’s that simple little treat that can put life in perspective and a strength back into pedaling. It seems like over the years our world has gotten so advanced, so trendy, that we forget to take a break. We forget the simple act of slowing down and enjoying the moment. If there is anything that I never want to regret, it’s missing the moment, missing the joy in the simple everyday activities. Taking the time to soak in all routine has to offer like….. a warm house, food to eat, a husband to love, children to nurture, grandparents to visit, clean laundry to put away, water that comes with the turn of a knob………The list could go on and on. Never miss the ordinary moments of sipping a Coke, and when it’s gone, fill it with flowers. Kelli, this ATC is for you…….enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Christy. Bookmark the permalink.

About Christy

I am a papercrafter who attempts to view life at a tricycle pace. If you are in a hurry don't ask me for directions. I love making art to swap, especially retro art. Creating is fun, but creating for the purpose of sharing is fulfilling.

3 thoughts on “It’s All Refreshing!

  1. I love it, I love it, I love it!!!!!!! I honestly DO !!!!!!!! If you only KNEW how much of a Coca-Cola addict that I am!!!!! (drinking one now) and the green part of it, is even MORE perfect. Did you just guess at this, or did you know I am “green” ??? well, I am l and I am not sure I can wait as long as it will take to HAVE this card in my possession!!!!!!!!!! trust me, I will keep referring back to this post until it is sent my way. ……..I thought the chairs card was so good, but I gotta tell you, you outdid yourself on this one!!!!!!!!!!! thank you thank you thank you Christy. You rock!!!!!

Leave a Reply

