Must Confess……

Here it is…..a confession. Not a great way to end a Monday, but none the less, has to be done. Are you sitting down? Here it goes….. I lack “balance.” I could only wish it was my inability to stand on one foot, or my lack of coordination to ride a unicycle, or even my unwillingness to try and inch my way across a high wire. Lack of “balance” shows up in my daily life right around noon every day. The uneven-ness cannot even be disturbed by countless resolutions, rigorous journaling, or short-term goals, despite my honest efforts. So I suppose it is just time to confess.

I feel a great deal better having included you in on my unbalanced lunch hour. So now for the details of creating this ATC. The image of the man was too cute to resist—his teeth are coated with clear epoxy. The tie is pieced with green ribbon and completed with a brad for a tie-tac. The question marks are stamped with cranberry ink and cut out. The pop can is 3D and is out of this world adorable, the bag of chips was found in the button section, only had to cut off the loopie thing at the back. 🙂 Yes, “loopie thing” is a technical term. Have a great week, I will be posting more ATC’s later in the week. Oh, Kelli— thanks for inspiring me to create a card in honor of my horrible unbalanced lunchtime habits. Although, after so many years of enjoying such a diet, I am beginning to believe it is balanced!

This entry was posted in balance, confession by Christy. Bookmark the permalink.

About Christy

I am a papercrafter who attempts to view life at a tricycle pace. If you are in a hurry don't ask me for directions. I love making art to swap, especially retro art. Creating is fun, but creating for the purpose of sharing is fulfilling.

10 thoughts on “Must Confess……

  1. I love it , I love it, I love it!!!!!!! I swear you are stalking me !!!!! this is SO me, (especially the Coke) !!!, obviously huh???? you have no idea how many of my lunches consist of this nutritionally UNbalanced items!!!!! but (honestly, no kidding) today is the day I am beginning a new more healthy lifestyle. I begin MY new years resolution the first of February!!! how UNbalanced is that????? lol. Again, can’t wait to get this hot little ATC in my hands!!!!

Leave a Reply

