A Little Glitz!

This is a beaded heart pendant I made for a friend of mine. She is a good person with a big heart, so it seems only appropriate that she wear a little heart with a whole lot of sparkle added to it. February is the typical time to think hearts, and this year, I wanted to incorporate doing something special for someone who makes a difference in my world. More than I would like to admit, I find myself not taking the few minutes necessary to let people know what they mean to me. It’s amazing how little it takes to encourage someone else, just a little “something” to bring sunshine into their day……….. and yet how often in a day, week, or even month, is time set aside for such a task? Have you ever heard the phrase Little Is Much? Hopefully, this little “something” will return the sunshine that is often shown to our world, community, and me. May this project inspire you to spread a little sunshine. Ironically enough, today while making this for my friend, with my mind set on the excitement of surprise, and the motives of my heart to spread some sunshine in the life of someone else. I received a letter in the mail, from someone who did exactly that for me. It was a letter full of surprise and encouragement, from completely out of the blue. It just goes to show when you make spreading sunshine a priority……..is usually comes full circle.
That my friend, is not coincidence!

This entry was posted in Beads, Heart, Sunshine by Christy. Bookmark the permalink.

About Christy

I am a papercrafter who attempts to view life at a tricycle pace. If you are in a hurry don't ask me for directions. I love making art to swap, especially retro art. Creating is fun, but creating for the purpose of sharing is fulfilling.

5 thoughts on “A Little Glitz!

  1. how right you are.. I work for a big company where people are always stressed out.. I make cards with words of encouragement and then leave them on their desk for them to find the next morning, I can not tell you how many tears have been shed that some one even thought of them “for the good” :), beautiful necklace.

Leave a Reply

