A Quilt Fit For A Queen!!

The theme for this ATC is “quilts.” This was one theme that I spent several weeks thinking about the plan of attack. With the pressure of constantly trying to think outside the box, have to admit, this theme was tough for that to happen. It required great effort! Regardless, this is the final layout, that passed all inspections.

The image is several mini Queen Playing Cards placed side-by-side to give the impression of a quilt. Then with the use of the sewing machine I stitched around each Queen Card with dark green thread. The top of the ATC is trimmed with ribbon looking like a measuring tape, and topped off with a “I Love to Quilt” charm hanging from a safety pin. Of course, since this quilt is covered with queens–it could only be a quilt fit for a queen. Can you spot this title on the card somewhere? It’s in there!

This entry was posted in queen, quilt, stitch by Christy. Bookmark the permalink.

About Christy

I am a papercrafter who attempts to view life at a tricycle pace. If you are in a hurry don't ask me for directions. I love making art to swap, especially retro art. Creating is fun, but creating for the purpose of sharing is fulfilling.

12 thoughts on “A Quilt Fit For A Queen!!

  1. I can tell you spent time and thought on this great atc! I love your choice of words for the title…quilt fit for a queen…see, I even had to type them out here! hehe
    I’m the same way, I have to think about atc’s for days and days too and write down ideas and write down more ideas and then finally I get something done! ugh!

Leave a Reply

