~~~All About Style~~~

I am calling a time-out from the inchie reveals because I just couldn’t wait to show you this ATC.

This ATC is all about my kind of style—“relaxed.” Can you relate? There is just something comfy about pulling up your hair and slipping into that warm housecoat. If you don’t know what a housecoat is, it is also currently known as a robe, and for the older generation it’s called a “moo-moo.” Regardless of what you call it, there is no better way to relax in style then with a fluffy housecoat in the color of your choice. πŸ™‚

This ATC was created with a Stamping Bella image. The housecoat is colored with prisma colored pencils and gamsol. The trim of the house coat was painted with puffy velvet markers. That little bit of added fluff created such a sense of style for this relaxed card. The word “style” along the side was cut out from the cricut, I disposed of the letters and used the paper from which the letters were cut. A little black ink goes a long way, in making the word really stand out. The stamped title, is stuck on with 3D foam squares. A dictionary definition of relax is lining the side of the card. So there you have it Kelli, my take on “style.” Can’t wait to get my hands on that style ATC from YOU!!!

Thanks for stopping by the Paper Pedaler–and I enjoy reading all of your comments. If you like the little image, check out www.stampingbella.com and let the shopping begin. πŸ˜‰
This entry was posted in stampingbella, style, velvet by Christy. Bookmark the permalink.

About Christy

I am a papercrafter who attempts to view life at a tricycle pace. If you are in a hurry don't ask me for directions. I love making art to swap, especially retro art. Creating is fun, but creating for the purpose of sharing is fulfilling.

17 thoughts on “~~~All About Style~~~

  1. Christy,

    I saw your blog listing above the one above me on SCS and just thought I’d pop over too – I love this! I think your blog name is great – and certainly I feel like that applies to me too – even though I’ve been “crafting” for a few years! LOL! I love the “relaxed” post and card – and I actually DO know what both housecoats, and moo-moos are (although, I always thought they were a little different than robes, but I’m originally from the mid-west and maybe it’s different there…) Anyway – LOVE the coloring you did and I dig the sentiment.

  2. OMG! It’s almost like I modeled for that stamp except, well my hair isn’t in pony tails! LOL! You did a great job on this one!!

  3. Yeppers…. Housecoat over here. I always associated MooMoos with Hawaii (don’t know why though). To me, Robes sounds “posh”.

    I love the ATC card and the Bella image. Luckily the Bella store isn’t too far from me, so I can go and “browse” in person. (very dangerous)

  4. I love it Christy, and even moreso as it appeared in my mailbox today!!! ohh you are SO nice!!!! I can’t believe how the texture is IRL with the robes trim!!! I need to go back and read better as far as what you used!! it is AWESOME and completely reminds me of ME !!!!!!!!!!!!! I have always said “Life is too short to be Uncomfortable!!!” AMEN!!!!! and THANK YOU!!!!

Leave a Reply

