Back to Creating

The delay in posts is due to a recent side-stop on my bike trail for a family vacation. What a great time we had together, and certainly many memories were created.

Now that the laundry is under control and the suitcases stacked for another year, I couldn’t resist turning on the light in my art studio. It was fun to sit at a desk, that had been cleaned and organized prior to vacationing. Hard to believe that my desk could ever look so good, but is was refreshing to sit and begin pulling out supplies to create an ATC for a friend. We have our own little swap going right now, and it was great fun to have her in mind as I created a card for her chosen theme.

So here is the ATC that will be headed south….and this ATC is also a celebration of refreshed inspiration, that can only be aquired by going on vacation.

This entry was posted in shi-tzu, vacation by Christy. Bookmark the permalink.

About Christy

I am a papercrafter who attempts to view life at a tricycle pace. If you are in a hurry don't ask me for directions. I love making art to swap, especially retro art. Creating is fun, but creating for the purpose of sharing is fulfilling.

7 thoughts on “Back to Creating

  1. Love the dog image, so cute! Looks kinda like a little Havanese, my aunt breeds them and they are the cutest dogs (besides yorkies which are my favorite).

Leave a Reply

