Underneath It All

Have you ever met anyone who looked so rough and tough and intimidating on the outside, and yet once you got to know their heart, they were actually full of love and laughter? Isn’t that the best? I have recently experienced this exact situation, and thought that creating an inchie would help remind me that although the outside shell appears tough, give them a chance, because you just might be surprised at what’s underneath. It is wonderful to find such a beautiful glittery red heart, and even better to find a beautiful new friend. 🙂
This entry was posted in chance, inchie, love by Christy. Bookmark the permalink.

About Christy

I am a papercrafter who attempts to view life at a tricycle pace. If you are in a hurry don't ask me for directions. I love making art to swap, especially retro art. Creating is fun, but creating for the purpose of sharing is fulfilling.

6 thoughts on “Underneath It All

  1. This is so true, I have had people say the same thing about me :), I seem tough and they were surprised when they found I was the opposite of what they thought.

  2. I think we’ve all been touched by that kind of person at one point in time. I love your inchie. It’s a great reminder and beautifully crafted.

Leave a Reply

