This Little Piggy…

Went To Market….marketpig

Here is my contribution for the Rhyme Time ATC Swap going on over at SCS.  My ATC is for the line…”This little piggy went to market”, and I actually had a rubber stamp that was perfect for this task.  The pig is paper-pieced, and all the coloring is done with Prismas and Gamsol.  The grocery list, that includes buying chicken, not pork, is adhered with a 3D foam square to make the list stand out a little from the backdrop.  You will find a little pink heart on the top left because I just adore little pink pigs. 

 This is a really creative group of ladies and we are having a blast illustrating these popular childhood rhymes.  I am thinking we might just have to be thinking about a Rhyme Time #3…..don’t you think that would be a  great idea?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Christy. Bookmark the permalink.

About Christy

I am a papercrafter who attempts to view life at a tricycle pace. If you are in a hurry don't ask me for directions. I love making art to swap, especially retro art. Creating is fun, but creating for the purpose of sharing is fulfilling.

5 thoughts on “This Little Piggy…

  1. Perfect stamp and I love the addition of the grocery list. Sure hope he brings something back for my little piggy—he’s so sad ‘cuz he had no roast beef.

  2. now I am REALLY wishing I were in this swap!!!! but time is of the essence, I will definitely be in the next one!!!! you have done WONDERFUL on this card!!!! I love it!!

Leave a Reply

