Ready…Set…Halloween!

Whew!!  Halloween can come —because we are ready.  It was my job this year to create a scarecrow costume.  Talk about pressure!!  The costume is a jean dress and straw hat that has been altered , to express all the excitment that standing out in a field can bring.  🙂 

So, here are a few pics, to know what my little trick-or-treater will look like this year!

We will begin with photos of the hat…..

DSCF1145

 Leaves, sunflowers, crow in a nest, butterflies, spiders, and corn make up quite a lovely hat.

DSCF1146

 Here she is…..modeling the hat, although the ponytail was not allowing it to sit right on her head.  Hee-hee!!!  At least you get the idea.  Do you notice the spider hanging off of the hat? 

DSCF1147

Here is the back side of the hat.  I just love all the fall color, and all the little critters hanging out around the hat.  It’s amazing all the friends that a scarecrow can make while standing guard over the crops.

It has been a few days since my last papercrafting post, but now you know what my brain and my hands have been up to.  It was a great deal of fun, especially knowing how happy my tricker-treater will be with my efforts.  Check back tomorrow for the photos of the altered dress.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Christy. Bookmark the permalink.

About Christy

I am a papercrafter who attempts to view life at a tricycle pace. If you are in a hurry don't ask me for directions. I love making art to swap, especially retro art. Creating is fun, but creating for the purpose of sharing is fulfilling.

6 thoughts on “Ready…Set…Halloween!

Leave a Reply

