Looks Like….

“It looks like we bought them at a store” to quote the admirer, as she stared at the packages of heart crayons.  She couldn’t have said anything better to make me feel like “super mom” who conquered creating the perfect Valentine treasures.  These packages of heart crayons will be included in the  gift baskets being prepared for my five year old {Valentine} and several of her friends.  The gift baskets will be handed out at a {Mommy & Me Valentine Party.}  This party will be an evening of crafts, decorating cupcakes, and just plain girly fun.  It has been outrageously fun to prepare such delightful red, white and pink party and I plan on sharing all the glorious details.

The bag topper was made with images from “Stamps By Judith” and the idea was inspiration from Judith herself.  (thanks Judith–you are a treasure to the art world)

I plan on posting more {Valentine} fun!  But for now, taking a few quiet moments to enjoy the comment from my precious {Valentine} over my latest creation.  Thank you sweet {Valentine!}

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Christy. Bookmark the permalink.

About Christy

I am a papercrafter who attempts to view life at a tricycle pace. If you are in a hurry don't ask me for directions. I love making art to swap, especially retro art. Creating is fun, but creating for the purpose of sharing is fulfilling.

11 thoughts on “Looks Like….

  1. wow – I am sooooo super excited to try this! I ordered the silicon mold 2 or 3 days ago (the day I read your blog post) and have so many broken and unbroken crayons that my boys no longer use (a big ole shoe box full of em) when the mold arrives I will be very anxious to get started on this and I will post a comment to your blog so you can check out mine. (if you wish that is) when I’m get it up on my blog.

  2. I bought what I thought was close to the mold you have. I think it’s larger but I am compromising as we speak (or er . . type) Hope to have them up on my blog by tomorrow morning.

  3. Packaging looks great! So my big question is – do the crayons still work as crayons? Even though they will be a little hard to hold – just wondering if they still “color”?
    THANKS!
    Maria

Leave a Reply

