Anything for the Kids….

(1089-J) Mr. MacIntire’s bunny suit, from Eat Cake Graphics, is a good sport.  Can’t you tell?  After getting on his bunny costume he loaded up his basket with Easter treasures and set out to deliver the treasures to the children in his community.  Every year, the kids look for him, and this year is no different. 🙂

Mr. MacIntire was colored with Prismas and Gamsol.  His white fluffy tail was embellished with Snow-Tex from DecoArt.  The image was layered with colored cardstock and handmade black dots give the main image a nice border.  The background paper was handstamped with boys and girls who will be receiving all the special treats.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Christy. Bookmark the permalink.

About Christy

I am a papercrafter who attempts to view life at a tricycle pace. If you are in a hurry don't ask me for directions. I love making art to swap, especially retro art. Creating is fun, but creating for the purpose of sharing is fulfilling.

5 thoughts on “Anything for the Kids….

  1. saw this cute image the other day but LOVE the sentiment you matched with it on this fab card :0)

    thanks for the comment on my blog, the xoxo is a Martha Stewart border punch, hugs n kisses :0)

  2. Whoops! I think I posted my last comment in the wrong section. *blush* I’m not used to the comments tab being up top. Anyway, cute image! And I really love what you’ve done with it.

  3. I loved the Gamasol technique. I have never tried it but I have the items I need to do it…now I think I will go and try my luck. I absolutely love this card. Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

