When Life Gets Sticky…….

Here is a card created with a digital image from Sassy Cheryl.  Isn’t she just adorable?  Remember that first time, you managed to blow a bubble?  Your mom couldn’t look fast enough, because it was- of course- a monumental accomplishment to be shared.  And oh, those sticky sugary lips—YUM! 

Enough reminiscing and on to the Ribbon Challenge that is taking place over at Sassy Cheryl’s.  It was fun to brainstorm this card layout and exciting to use such an incredible image.  This is my first experience with digital images, and I have to say it was a real breeze.  The website was easy to navigate and downloading was a snap.  I think I will love the freedom of managing the size of the image produced.  So, Cheryl, you can count on me to be back.  🙂 

This is my first contribution for a challenge over at Sassy Cheryl’s, and so it was nice to get started with the simple task of using ribbon.  Well, I thought it would be an easy task, but I manage to think and rethink, do and redo, try and retry.  Without further delay here is the outcome……

The image was colored with Copics.  I have been practicing and practicing with those Copics, so after all the practicing, I finally got the nerve up to post my Copic efforts.  :}  The bubble was attached with a foam square to give it that little “pop” that every bubble deserves. 

So where is the ribbon?  Hope you can spot all the places, but here are the details…..

The circle containing the greeting, is a chipboard base.  The base was smeared with glue and I wrapped the ribbon around and around to cover the brown base. 

 Lots of tiny pieces of ribbon are attached to the top of the image to create a little fringe effect.  It was a great way to use some little pieces, because I can never throw them away.  A fun little ribbon art located at the bottom of the image brought completion to the layout.  Wish me luck at the challenge!  Here is a link to the digital fun….  http://sassycherylschallenge.blogspot.com/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Christy. Bookmark the permalink.

About Christy

I am a papercrafter who attempts to view life at a tricycle pace. If you are in a hurry don't ask me for directions. I love making art to swap, especially retro art. Creating is fun, but creating for the purpose of sharing is fulfilling.

15 thoughts on “When Life Gets Sticky…….

  1. Wow, Christy, your card is fabulous, I love that ribbon everywhere and you have coloured so beautifully! Thank you for joining us at Sassy Cheryl’s!
    Hugs, Alina

  2. Wow! You did awesome! Love the coloring!! I think you’re perfecting your copics! Love all the ribbon too, especially the ribbon laid on the image and the ribbon around the cirle!!! Great Great Work!!!!!!!
    Maria

  3. So wonderful-love the ribbon around the circle. How did you do that?! You do a wonderful job with your Copics and I love the popped up bubble! Thanks for playing with us at Sassy Cheryls this week!

Leave a Reply

