beautiful elegance

Here is my contribution for a local bra auction that will raise funds for breast cancer research.  My love for art and my friendship with Linda, a breast cancer survivor, inspired me to participate.    The bra was created out of celebration and thanksgiving for God’s healing touch on Linda’s body.  This bra was created entirely by hand and began with making each awareness ribbon.  The ribbons were cut to size, hot glued to form this famous symbol.  Once the ribbons were made they were attached to the bra cups, one by one, with hot glue and topped off with a light pink rhinestone. 

 

Aren’t they beautiful?

 After the ribbons came the beads.  All the beads were hand-sewn and gave a brilliant sparkle to the project. 

A mix of crystal and light pink beads were used and every bead was stitched with Linda in mind. 

 The entire front of the bra was hand beaded and the delicate beads then continued around the back and stopped at the clasp. 

I was very pleased with the result and found that my intention of creating something beautiful and elegant was accomplished. 

The auction is in a few weeks, and I am hoping for a wonderful bid to assist in furthering breast cancer research.

If you or your family has been impacted by breast cancer be encouraged over the tremendous amount of love and support given by people you may not even know.   

Linda, you  fought like a champion and you are not merely a survivor……but a conqueror. 

You carried a strong testimony of God’s power throughout the storm.

I love you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Christy. Bookmark the permalink.

About Christy

I am a papercrafter who attempts to view life at a tricycle pace. If you are in a hurry don't ask me for directions. I love making art to swap, especially retro art. Creating is fun, but creating for the purpose of sharing is fulfilling.

11 thoughts on “beautiful elegance

  1. The bra design is beautiful, Christy….I hope the auction goes well; it is obvious there is a lot of handwork here. I admire ur creativity!!

  2. That is an amazing accomplishment! It’s so wonderful when we make something that we can truly throw ourselves into.

    Lord, in Jesus Precious Name, I ask that you would cause this item to sell for a worthy amount as you know it is going toward a worthy cause. I pray that you would bless the hands that made this and that Christy will be able to somehow use her gift to minister to many women who have been plagued with this terrible disease. In Jesus Precious and Wonderful Name, the Name that is above ALL names. Amen.

  3. Oh my goodness, this is amazing! You should be so proud of yourself, for making something so lovely and for such a great cause. Congrats to your friend for being a conqueror! I hope the auction goes well!

    • Christy,
      I have never seen anything even close to the elegance of the bra. Absolutely BEAUTIFUL. To pretty to wear inside!

  4. This is stunning! I am in awe of all of the amazing detail you put into this. Sonds like you had some great inspiration from your friend, Linda. Congrats to her for being a conqueror! That is awesome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

