A Sweet Win!

This “GREEN” themed card was picked first place winner over at Art Impressions monthly card contest.

http://www.artimpressions.com/ContestWinners.asp

 

 

This sweet win began with my favorite color “GREEN,” supporting my theory that everything beautiful begins with the perfect color.  After enjoying all the shades of green lying around my studio it was on to finding the perfect Art Impressions rubber stamp images to use for my eye-catching “green” scene.  While browsing through my image choices the perfect summer sentiment (often overused) came rushing to my brain.  Since you know nothing from my brain is normal it came with a twist……..When Life Gives you LIMES…..Make LIMEADE.  That sour sentiment was the foundation supporting the creative story behind this sweet winner.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Christy. Bookmark the permalink.

About Christy

I am a papercrafter who attempts to view life at a tricycle pace. If you are in a hurry don't ask me for directions. I love making art to swap, especially retro art. Creating is fun, but creating for the purpose of sharing is fulfilling.

One thought on “A Sweet Win!

Leave a Reply

