Glow Get Cleaned Up…..

After a long day of working hard at school I treated my first grade daughter to a nice warm bath and a pile of glow sticks. 

One of my favorite memories growing up was when my mom pulled out the candles and hollered “bath time!” 

So it thrilled me to create this same fond memory {with a twist} for my daughter.  

 A package of glow sticks runs about a dollar, so scurry out and grab a pack or two. 

Please be sure to tell your kiddos to avoid agressive bending to eliminate any glowing fluid leaking out into the water. 

Only you, as the parent, know at what age your children can handle such an activity. 

Put this idea in the memory bank for those cold winter nights.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Christy. Bookmark the permalink.

About Christy

I am a papercrafter who attempts to view life at a tricycle pace. If you are in a hurry don't ask me for directions. I love making art to swap, especially retro art. Creating is fun, but creating for the purpose of sharing is fulfilling.

2 thoughts on “Glow Get Cleaned Up…..

  1. I just LOVE glow sticks! I think they’re the coolest thing ever. Always reminds me of Halloween b/c all of the kids in the neighborhood have them around their necks. What great fun for your 1st grader! And in the bath. Who would’ve thought! Love the idea!

Leave a Reply

